General Synod

The Church of England is governed through a structure of Synods (or assemblies) that operate at all levels of the Church. Each Synod is made up of clergy and laity and has a significant number of elected representatives.

For support and advice about any area of Synodical government, including queries regarding the Church Representation Rules for PCCs; Deanery Synods and Diocesan Synod, please contact Jayne Tarry, part of the Parish Support Team.

At General Synod, the Diocese of Winchester is represented by:

House of Laity:

Dr Simon Clift

Mrs Alison Coulter

Dr Julie Maxwell

Mr Andrew Orange

House of Clergy:

The Revd Andrew Micklefield

The Revd James Pitkin

The Revd Dr Ben Sargent

For members without an email address please use to get in touch with the reps.