Winchester

Senior Staff Support Team


Please note: office staff are currently working remotely. Unless your enquiry is urgent, please make contact by e-mail and we will make sure that your message reaches the person who can best help you. 

For the Bishop of Winchester:


On 16 July 2021, Bishop Tim announced that he would be retiring as Bishop of Winchester from February 2022. In the meantime, he has passed his day-to-day responsibilities to the Bishop of Southampton, the Rt Revd Debbie Sellin. You can contact Bishop Debbie through the Senior Staff Support Team.

For the Bishop of Basingstoke, Bishop of Southampton and Archdeacon


Lynda Mumford, PA to the Bishop of Winchester

01962 737315 / lynda.mumford@winchester.anglican.org


Rhiannon Balme, PA to the Bishop of Southampton

01962 737330 / rhiannon.balme@winchester.anglican.org


Sue Pakenham-Walsh, PA to the Bishop of Basingstoke (Part time)

01962 737330 / sue.pakenham-walsh@winchester.anglican.org


Helen Hart, Administrator

The Administrator helps the EAs to support the suffragan bishops and archdeacon and is also responsible for the licensing of Licensed Lay Ministers.

01962 710960 / helen.hart@winchester.anglican.org

Other members of the team:


Anna Farquharson, Administrative Assistant

The Bishop of Winchester’s Administrative Assistant is responsible for clergy files, PTO applications, and co-ordinating events.

01962 897081 / anna.farquharson@winchester.anglican.org


Jessica Littlewood, Digital and Internal Communications Manager

The digital and internal communications manager develops the content and manages the Diocesan online digital platforms. Nurtures and co-ordinates the network of parish website editors and communications champions and supports design and communications for brands and teams.

01962 737325 / jessica.littlewood@winchester.anglican.org


Jane Hammond, Appointments Assistant

The Appointments Assistant coordinates the processes for the support of parishes in vacancy and appointments to clerical and other roles.

01962 737310 / clergy.appointments@winchester.anglican.org