Winchester

Senior Staff Support Team


Please note: office staff are currently working remotely. Unless your enquiry is urgent, please make contact by e-mail and we will make sure that your message reaches the person who can best help you. 

For the Bishop of Winchester:


On 16 July 2021, Bishop Tim announced that he would be retiring as Bishop of Winchester from February 2022. In the meantime, he has passed his day-to-day responsibilities to the Bishop of Southampton, the Rt Revd Debbie Sellin. You can contact Bishop Debbie through the Senior Staff Support Team.

For the Bishop of Basingstoke, Bishop of Southampton and Archdeacon


Tim Littlewood, Senior Executive Assistant

01962 737315 / tim.littlewood@winchester.anglican.org


Rhiannon Balme, Executive Assistant

01962 737330 / rhiannon.balme@winchester.anglican.org

Other members of the team:


Helen Hart, Administrator

The Administrator helps the EAs to support the suffragan bishops and archdeacon and is also responsible for the licensing of Licensed Lay Ministers.

01962 710960 / helen.hart@winchester.anglican.org


Anna Farquharson, Administrative Assistant

The Bishop of Winchester’s Administrative Assistant is responsible for clergy files, PTO applications, and co-ordinating events.

01962 897081 / anna.farquharson@winchester.anglican.org


Jessica Littlewood, Digital and Internal Communications Manager

The digital and internal communications manager develops the content and manages the Diocesan online digital platforms. Nurtures and co-ordinates the network of parish website editors and communications champions and supports design and communications for brands and teams.

01962 737325 / jessica.littlewood@winchester.anglican.org


Jane Hammond, Appointments Assistant

The Appointments Assistant coordinates the processes for the support of parishes in vacancy and appointments to clerical and other roles.

01962 897082 / clergy.appointments@winchester.anglican.org


The Revd Mat Phipps, Bishop’s Chaplain & Chief of Staff

The Bishop’s Chaplain manages the Senior Staff Support Team and is an adviser to the bishop and his colleagues.

01962 897088 / mat.phipps@winchester.anglican.org